top of page


The Killingly Agriculture Commission is composed of five (5) regular members and up to three (3) alternate members who are residents of the Town of Killingly. Our members serve the community by advocating for farmer-friendly regulations within the town, and promoting local agriculture. 

Commission Members

Rick Miller - Chair

Byron Martin - Member

Jamie Gervais- Member

Erin Achenback- Member

Vacant - Member

Dana Hopkins - Alternate Member

Vacant - Alternate Member

Vacant - Alternate Member


Agricultural Advocacy & Education 

The Killingly Agriculture Commission meets the second Wednesday of every month at 7:00pm at the Killingly Town Hall (see our 'Events' page for more details). Our meetings are open to the public and citizen participation is encouraged!


Our mission is to promote agricultural businesses and education throughout the town of Killingly. We work with local partners to increase the marketing and availability of locally-sourced food. We regularly hold events, classes and workshops to educate the public on farming and gardening practices that they can adopt into their lives. 

bottom of page